Creating the Jewelry and Artwork

For this project I will be creating 4 types of jewelry pieces: headband, necklace, brooch, and a ring.

IMG_5193 In order to stick the flowers to the jewelry I used epoxy glue.

IMG_5195 IMG_5199IMG_5201 I used the glue to stick the flower to one of the crystals found on the headband in order to create my flower headband piece.

IMG_5196 IMG_5202 IMG_5214 For the brooch I used this metal brooch I had and put the glue in the middle of the brooch and at the bottom of the flower. I then stuck the flower to the brooch in order to create my flower brooch piece.

IMG_5206 IMG_5218 FullSizeRender 7 IMG_5217 For the necklace I just glued on the metal pendant to the bottom of the flower and put a silver chain through the hoop found on the pendant.

IMG_5230 IMG_5223  For the ring I used glued the bottom of the flower to the metal ring.

IMG_5220 IMG_5222 For the artwork I used a black and white picture that I took of the flower and used the epoxy glue to stick the gold flower to the photo. I then used double sided tape to stick the photo to a canvas.

Based on the amount of time and money spent on just making four pieces of jewelry, I decided to not mass produce them, but to go through with my initial plan of auctioning them off in a silent auction. I hope to use the money made from the jewelry to donate funds ti charities that aim to protect nature in the Philippines.

Leave a comment